Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Hello from Scooby and forum newbie!

Search this Thread

Old 01 September 2014, 05:04 PM
Rocky_1985
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from Scooby and forum newbie!

Hi Guys
Just wanted to say a quick hello to all on here. My names Rocky and I live in Bruton, Somerset. I have never used forums before other than diagnosing previous cars problems!
After a few years of saving, I have finally saved up some money to purchase my first Impreza. I have never been in one or driven on before so it's all a bit new to me but I have loved them for a long time, and now seems a good enough time to invest in one. I have found this forum useful already with regards to finding information about Impreza models, things to look for when buying etc. As soon as I have found my first car I shall be putting up pictures and purchasing forum membership
Old 01 September 2014, 06:11 PM
sc00by_d00
Scooby Regular

Hi mate,

Welcome to the forum aka madhouse from another Somerset member (yeovil.)

Somerset scoobys on F/B are a good group if you are looking for something local.lots of local meets and events along with more national events like japfest etc.

Good to see some pics of your first impreza when you make a purchase. Any preference? Classic or newage?
Old 01 September 2014, 06:23 PM
Rocky_1985
Scooby Newbie

Thanks for the reply!
Nice to know that there are some local Impreza's near to me! I will look at the group tonight on the book of face.
I am looking for a newage, it will be a hawkeye and I want to find one in blue. I have spent the last two nights up till 5am searching the net but it seems so hard to find what I want i.e price, location, service history etc
Old 01 September 2014, 07:19 PM
jaygsi
Scooby Regular

Received 256 Likes on 222 Posts

The key is don'#t rush, one will turn up on your door step, normally after you have just bought another
Old 01 September 2014, 07:47 PM
Rocky_1985
Scooby Newbie